Graduate Fellows

Sponsored graduate and postdoctoral energy research

Anna Wuttig, Yogesh Surendranath, and Youngmin Yoon of chemistry use infrared absorption spectroscopy to analyze the chemical species adsorbed on the surface of a model catalyst—information they use to evaluate its effectiveness in converting carbon dioxide into precursors for making liquid fuels. Credit: Stuart Darsch

Awarding Outstanding Graduates in Energy

The Society of Energy Fellows at MIT is a network of graduate students and post-doctoral associates supported by MIT Energy Initiative Founding, Sustaining, and Associate Members.

Graduate students and post-docs are selected to receive this prestigious award in recognition of keen interest in energy, excellent academic record, and promising future.

Selection Process

Prospective graduate students to MIT should indicate their interest in energy research in their personal statement within their application for graduate study at MIT. There is no direct application process for the Society of Energy Fellows. Fellowships are typically designated by individual departments.

Fellows remain members of the Society for the entirety of their lives.

Have a question?

Ask MITEI Education